The Kickstarter is live! Let's take Chocolatey to the next level!

111,476

Downloads

8,782

Downloads of v 1.9.4.20140929

9/29/2014

Last update

Git

1.9.4.20140929

Git (for Windows) - Git is a powerful distributed Source Code Management tool. If you just want to use Git to do your version control in Windows, you will need to download Git for Windows, run the installer, and you are ready to start. Note: Git for Windows is a project run by volunteers, so if you want it to improve, volunteer!

To install Git, run the following command from the command line or from PowerShell:

C:\> choco install git

Files

  • tools\chocolateyInstall.ps1 Show
    #Install-VirtualPackage('git.commandline','git.install')

Release Notes

https://github.com/msysgit/msysgit/releases/tag/Git-1.9.4-preview20140929

Maintainers

Authors

Tags

Dependencies

Version History

Version Downloads Last updated
Git 1.9.4 32034 Friday, June 13, 2014
Git 1.9.2 3022 Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Git 1.9.0.20140303 12973 Tuesday, April 1, 2014
Git 1.9.0 8655 Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Git 1.8.5.2 8455 Tuesday, December 31, 2013
Git 1.8.4 11874 Tuesday, September 17, 2013
Git 1.8.3 9084 Friday, June 8, 2012
Git 1.8.1.2 8100 Saturday, February 2, 2013
Git 1.8.0 4496 Tuesday, October 23, 2012
Git 1.7.11 3381 Thursday, June 21, 2012
Git 1.7.10 620 Sunday, May 27, 2012

Discussion for the Git Package

Ground rules:

  • This discussion is only about Git and the Git package. If you have feedback for chocolatey, please contact the google group.
  • This discussion will carry over multiple versions. If you have a comment about a particular version, please note that in your comments.
  • This is not a substitute for contacting package maintainers. Please use the link on the left side of this page or follow this link to contact maintainers.
  • Tell us what you love about the package or Git, or tell us what needs improvement.
  • Share your experiences with the package, or extra configuration or got yas that you've found.

comments powered by Disqus